skip to main content

A society dedicated to promoting awareness of the continuing importance of the 92 historic (or traditional) Counties of the United Kingdom.

Search for:
Norfolk Mystery
Credit: Harper Collins

News from one of our supporters has come in to let us know about The Norfok Mystery featuring on BBC Radio 4’s programme  Book at Bedtime.

The Norfolk Mystery, the first book in Ian Sansom’s series entitled The County Guides is a murder mystery, stemming out of a project to create a guide for each of the English counties.

The second episode of The Norfolk Mystery, read by Julian Rhind-Tutt, can be heard on Book at Bedtime at 10:45 this evening. The first episode, and future episodes can be found on the BBC iPlayer.

Author’s website:

BBC programme website:

The book is also available on Amazon, or at you local bookshop.


Comments are closed.

Contact Us • Terms & Conditions • M Fielding Design Copyright © 2011- The Association of British Counties.